Spotify Discover festivals where your favourite artists are playing ›
Home Artists The Rasmus

The Rasmus

Finland Spotify Spotify

Upcoming Festivals

Vysočina Fest 2023
06—08 July Jihlava, Czechia

The Rasmus

The Rasmus is a Finnish rock band that formed in 1994 in Helsinki while the band members were in upper comprehensive school. They are well known for their participation to the Laurent Ruquier's show "we will not sleep" The original band members were Lauri Ylönen, Eero Heinonen (bass), Pauli Rantasalmi (guitar) and Jarno Lahti (drums). Jarno Lahti left the year after and was replaced by Janne Heiskanen in 1995. Heiskanen quit the band in 1998 and was soon replaced by Aki Hakala. The Rasmus has sold 5 million albums worldwide, and estimated about 350,000 copies in their native Finland alone. They have won numerous awards, both domestic and international. They are best known for their 2003 hit single "In the Shadows".